138 rue de bonheur

Everything Happens for a Reason

BUSY PARTIE DEUX

  I started this blog because I was bored and had nothing to do. So kay said” You always wanted to write about your life” So I began what was to become a bigger job than I thought, not that it was hard, but trying to unearth information about my life that I thought was readily available wasn’t! So I started visiting web sites that had pictures of Chicago from back in the 40’s and 50’s. In seeing these pictures they have jogged my memory and often enough has lead me down other paths which inturn leave me with more questions about my past. But I’m working on it. One of these web-site is “Forgotten Chicago Forum” which allows one to ask questions about places in the City of Chicago from way back in the 40′ and 50’s. Another is “Chicago Past” which is a site full of pictures of Chicago dating back to the Fire in 1871. One thing I’ve leaned while looking at the pictures from the 1940’s (the year I was Born) is I was born in a Black and White time. There were no Color Pictures and from appearances  everyone drove a Black Car, wore dark clothes and the Sun never shone, Geeze, so depressing! I’ve taken notes and have accumulated a lot of interesting things to share with you in upcoming Blogs.

    Kay is down in Portsmouth Ohio this week watching Cole while Troy and Julie Vacation, so Molly and I are House sitting up here. I’m putting a couple of hours a day on the computer in writing this blog, taking a good hours walk with Molly every day and in the process  give this computer a hours rest. I know it’s dying and I need to last at least another year. I’ll be typing along and all of a sudden the typing cursor will jump back several words or sentences and continue to add words I’m typing, so I have to constantly watch what I’m typing and where the words are going, or the screen goes Pink! Which means I have a Driver going bad. A few taps with the Mouse on the side of the Laptop usually corrects this.

      My upcoming Blogs will appear that I’m living in the past, well I’m not! I just find the past so genuinely interesting and wish I had paid more attention to it when I was growing up. Hopefully I can get one up and out to publish next Monday and from then on ,every monday.

 

MeImage

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “BUSY PARTIE DEUX

  1. Very cool Pops! I’m anxious to read all about your stories! I think once a week is a good goal for blogging. Especially now that the weather is hopefully turning nice. I will try and join you in publishing once a week. Small goals right? I also can’t wait to come out there and show you all the cool things your blog can do. And to show Kay her ipad! 2 weeks!

Leave a Reply

