138 rue de bonheur

Everything Happens for a Reason

RATS!

my-butt-hurts-what  Did you ever have one of those days where nothing went right?  Boy, today has been one of them for Kay and I.  First off, I could not get my computer to turn on this morning. I tried everything I could think of. I couldn’t bring up Google for a answer. I was just about to toss it in a cold shower to see if that would wake it up, then I realized, the battery was dead on it. I forgot to charge it last night, so all of that took an hour including the charge.

Kay’s lady friend called with bad news about her husband and after a trip to the Hospital and both of us in a depression, we made it home to a cup of coffee and a small lunch. Computers charged, Time to do our taxes.

Iv’e done our taxes for years on the computer via Turbo-Tax and always been pleased with the results, but it is a very depressing task. After we finished the taxes Kay turned to me and said” I don’t feel good, I’m going to go up stairs and crawl into bed.” Great, I knew that she was going to come down with a cold as the two Grand-Kids were sick while she was there. That means I’m next. Just what we need. This coming Sunday we have a St. Patrick’s Pot Luck at our Church and I’m cooking again, and I won’t have Kay to help!

I know, I just put $5,00 in the”NO WHINING”  pot, but some times it feels good to do a little complaining. Like my Dad always told me,”If your looking for Sympathy, It’s in the Dictionary”.

But, tomorrow is another day and things have a way of working out.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

