138 rue de bonheur

Everything Happens for a Reason

IT’S RIGHT THERE, ON THE TIP OF MY TONGUE.

   I guess that when we get older we have a tendence to forget things, I believe it’s our own fault. As we grow older and see and meet new people and hear new sounds we take it for granite that our brain will Categorize, Index and store these items in a safe place to be brought up again as we need them. Right? Wrong! If we remember to index these items through association with other items we might be able to say I remember that. But we don’t. I always have this vision in my brain of those early TV and Movies where they show this huge IBM machine with two disks spinning trying to locate the information we’ve requested on a portion of magnetic tape wound onto those disks. I sometimes feel like my brain is spinning also when I try to remember things. It’s not Alzheimer’s  nor is it Memory loss, short term or long term, It’s just failure to properly store and maintain information at the time for instant call back. So lately I’ve stopped whiningImage when I can’t remember things, and stop being so hard on my self for not remembering, I just shrug it off and ask Kay. She knows everything!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “IT’S RIGHT THERE, ON THE TIP OF MY TONGUE.

  1. It’s definitely not an ‘old person’ thing. I can’t remember things either! Maybe I should call Kay and ask her, since you said she know’s everything! LOL! Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

